Public Employee Relations Board

DC Agency Top Menu

The DC government will be closed Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24 in observance of Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving Holiday Day 2017 - District Services


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Board Members

The five-member Board was created pursuant to Section 501 of the District of Columbia Comprehensive Merit Personnel Act, which became effective on January 1, 1980. The members are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the DC Council. 

Board Member Position
Charles J. Murphy Chair
Barbara Somson Labor Member
Douglas A. Warshof Public Member
Yvonne T. Dixon Management Member
Ann F. Hoffman Public Member